A Contemplative Circle: Reflecting on our Inner Life (drawing on Parker Palmer’s bestseller, A Hidden Wholeness: The Journey toward the Undivided Life) is a place to explore one’s inner life with others through readings, poems, symbols, story and conversation.

Drawn from ancient and contemporary wisdom, it is a deeply spiritual approach to identifying our ‘inner landscape’.

Throughout the year our outer landscape, such as ocean, mountain, desert, forest and the seasons will be used as metaphors and images of our inner life.

Parker Palmer is an author, educator and activist who focusses on issues in education, community, leadership, spirituality and social change. As a Quaker, he has explored the power of both silence and action within life. His book A Hidden Wholeness: The Journey toward the Undivided Life has become a groundbreaking bestseller and a guide to those wanting a fuller and richer life.

All are welcome to join A Contemplative Circle.

Final date for 2017 (10am to 12.30pm)
  • Wednesday 15 November

Cost per session: 

$30 (full cost) or $25 (members/concession)

Click here to book online.

2018 dates (10am to 12.30pm)
  • Wednesday 21 February
  • Wednesday 21 March
  • Wednesday 18 April
  • Wednesday 16 May
  • Wednesday 20 June
  • Wednesday 18 July
  • Wednesday 15 August
  • Wednesday 19 September
  • Wednesday 17 October
  • Wednesday 21 November

2018 booking form coming soon.